Exquando to Become Certified Chapoo Partner

Exquando, a company specialized in the provision of services and advice in document management, and Chapoo®, provider of a cloud-based project information and collaboration platform, today announced they will join forces and share expertise to provide document management services for construction projects. With this goal in mind Wavre-based Exquando has been certified as a partner for the Chapoo Premium service, a complete Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) solution to vastly improve project team collaboration and productivity, especially in Architecture, Engineering & Construction (AEC).

To better advice its customers about their choices in the area of document management systems, Exquando is continuously keeping itself up-to-date on any developments in the market space for such platforms. We have found the Chapoo offering particularly attractive due to the simplicity of its use and its set-up, and because it is very affordable also for smaller organizations,

said Marc Ansoult, Exquando Managing Director.

The Chapoo Service is an accessible platform already in use at several construction and engineering sites throughout Belgium including the train station of the city of Mons and the new hospital Chirec on the Delta site in Brussels.

In light of our collaboration, several Exquando consultants have been provided with in-depth training on the Chapoo Premium service,” said Marc Ansoult, Exquando Managing Director. “We also launched a project to implement Exquando’s documents control procedures within the Chapoo platform.

As a cloud-based service, customers can start to use the Chapoo service through a simple web browser, without the need to acquire hardware, configure software or worry about updates or backups. Project data and documents are accessible from anywhere and by anyone, but of course under secure role-based access control by the project administrator.

Pricing for the Chapoo Premium service starts at €1500/year. In addition, the Exquando team can deliver training, implement document structures, prepare workflows, all specifically tailored to the project at hand.

Exquando and Chapoo share a common vision as to the challenges in the area of document management, and through our collaboration we expect to be able to offer our customers with solutions tailored to their specific needs,

said Mark Van Den Bergh, Chapoo COO.

About Chapoo

Chapoo® provides a cloud-based platform for project information management and collaboration with full-featured REST API and an integrated data repository for live queries and reports. The Software-as-a-Service platform is applicable across industries and application domains with proven success in managing complex AEC (Architecture, Engineering, Construction) industry projects. The service allows project managers, designers, engineers and related contributors, whether employees, contractors, suppliers or clients, to manage costs, eliminate waste and improve productivity through better collaboration, communication and coordination. For additional information about Chapoo, visit www.chapoo.com.

LinkedIn Facebook

We do not collect personal data via this website. Every data provided to us through the contact forms of this website is used to facilitate routine contact and operational work.
Data is held securely and is subject to access controls.
For any question related to our Data Protection Policies and process, please contact us at

Exquando devient partenaire certifié Chapoo

Exquando, spécialisée dans les services et conseils en gestion documentaire, et Chapoo®, fournisseur d’une plateforme de gestion de l’information et de collaboration dans le cloud, annoncent aujourd’hui qu’elles vont collaborer et partager leur expertise pour fournir des services en gestion documentaire dans le domaine de la construction. A cette fin, Exquando est devenue partenaire certifié Chapoo Premium, une solution complète de Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) permettant d’améliorer la collaboration et la productivité des équipes projet, particulièrement dans le secteur de l’ingénierie et de la construction.

“Afin de conseiller au mieux ses clients quant au choix d'un système de gestion documentaire, Exquando se tient continuellement au courant des derniers développements des différentes plateformes disponibles sur le marché. L’offre Chapoo nous a semblé particulièrement intéressante du fait de sa simplicité d'utilisation, sa facilité de mise en oeuvre, ainsi que le caractère abordable des prix pratiqués, également pour des petites organisations," explique Marc Ansoult, Managing Director Exquando.

Chapoo est un système convivial qui est actuellement utilisé sur de nombreux projets de construction et d'engineering en Belgique, tels que la construction de la nouvelle gare de Mons et du nouvel hôpital du CHIREC sur le site Delta à Bruxelles.

“En vue de notre collaboration, plusieurs consultants Exquando ont récemment suivi une formation accélérée sur Chapoo Premium,” explique Marc Ansoult. “Un projet est également en cours pour implémenter les procédures en document control développées par Exquando sur la plateforme Chapoo.”

Chapoo étant disponible dans le cloud, les clients peuvent utiliser la plateforme depuis un simple navigateur Web, sans devoir acquérir du matériel informatique, configurer un logiciel ou s’inquiéter des mises à jour et des backups. Les données et documents d’un projet sont accessibles de partout et par tous, mais néanmoins sous le contrôle d’accès sécurisé par l’administrateur de projet.

Les services Chapoo Premium sont offerts à partir de €1500/an. L’équipe Exquando offre quant à elle des formations, elle implémente les structures documentaires et prépare les workflows, tous adaptés spécifiquement au projet en question.

“Exquando et Chapoo partagent la même vision des enjeux du marché en matière de gestion documentaire et à travers cette collaboration nous pourrons proposer à nos clients des réponses adaptées à leurs besoins spécifiques," conclut Mark Van Den Bergh, COO de Chapoo.


A propos de Chapoo

Chapoo® fournit une plateforme disponible dans le cloud pour la gestion de l’information et la collaboration de projets comportant des fonctionnalités REST API et un référentiel de données intégré pour faire des requêtes et des rapports. La plateforme Software-as-a-Service est applicable à toutes les industries et domaines d’application et a fait ses preuves dans la gestion de projets d’ingénierie complexes. Le service permet aux chefs de projet, designers, ingénieurs et autres intervenants (employés, contractants, fournisseurs ou clients) de gérer les coûts, réduire les pertes et améliorer la productivité à travers une meilleure collaboration, communication et coordination. Pour plus d’informations sur Chapoo, rendez vous sur www.chapoo.com.

LinkedIn Facebook

We do not collect personal data via this website. Every data provided to us through the contact forms of this website is used to facilitate routine contact and operational work.
Data is held securely and is subject to access controls.
For any question related to our Data Protection Policies and process, please contact us at contact@exquando.com

Fermer